How do you stay entertained when you are snowed in?

Topic #10

You can’t get snowed in where I live in England. Or in any of the places I’ve lived in England. However I did experience getting snowed in when I lived in Connecticut.

Firstly, I love love love snow! I’d much rather be out in it than staring at it from the inside. Just walking out in it makes me happy so I’ll always try to fight against any sort of ‘snowed in’ behaviour. And I’m a persevering sort.

However, should the unimaginable ever happen, I think entertainment wise I’d be pretty easy to please.

When it’s cold out, it’s time to pull on that over-sized 2007 Red Sox hoody, snuggle up in bed under the thick duvet next to a steaming up of cocoa and curl up round a rather great smelling book. That’ll keep me settled for a good few hours. Additional options include the iPod/laptop for music and for when my eyes get tired dozing to a film on the lappers always works too.

That or donning leggings, jeans, waterproof trousers, a long-sleeved top, a hoody, a jacket, a coat, three (or four) pairs of socks (at least one being thermal) and a pair of wellies (gloves and a warm hat are essential) and exploring the world in white with the aid of a sledge…

Psst… I’ll be your buddy.

9 thoughts on “How do you stay entertained when you are snowed in?

  1. Great pics! I like snow too-but I’m usually snowed in when I’m working (have to do timesheets), so can’t go out to play 😦 and it disappears over the weekend. Typical!

    • Thanks!

      Aww you can’t be snowed in when working – that’s just unfair! When I worked full-time before deciding to go to uni I remember the times when it snowed and I was stuck indoors. Such a horrible feeling missing out on the fun!

  2. Hi,
    With the news reports of another snow storm, I might run out of things to keep me entertained… Books and movies can’t replace a stroll outdoors for fresh air. Yelp! I like the name of your blog and that drew me here. πŸ™‚
    I found your blog on DailyPost… if you’d like to be a blog buddy, leave me a comment and we can support each other. I write a positive, motivational blog and I blog daily.
    Best,
    Elizabeth

    • Ooh I hope it’s not too bad of a snow storm. I’m definitely with you there about strolling outdoors – but a snuggle inside isn’t so bad – provided you don’t have to do it for too long!

      Oh the name of this blog came to me randomly – but I do genuinely eat way too many pistachios even the chance!

      I’d love to be a blog buddy – I’ll drop by shortly. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

