A Day of Two Topics

This is going to have to be a quick one – had a dinner date with my male best friend and we wound up watching Gladiator – always one of my favourite films!

Topic #12: Write about one thing youโ€™ve never told anyone.

It is unusual that there’s nothing springing to mind? I think I’ve always shared everything with at least one person. I have little to hide. I’m honestly not sure that if I ‘outed’ something I’ve never expressed before that there wouldn’t be one person who already knew it. Maybe that’s not a good thing?..

Bonus topic: If you only had an hour to live, what would you do with those 60 minutes?

I would tell the most important people in my life how much I love them and how much they mean to me. Starting and ending with my sister. She is my rock, my best friend and she will always be the first person I go to and the last person I’d want to be talking to.

Sharing my love would be the only thing important to me.

5 thoughts on “A Day of Two Topics

  1. I avoided both questions because they required more information than I’m willing to share… You are brave! I do like your idea of sharing your lovee with your family… that one is key. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a great day!
    Elizabeth

    • Oh there was nothing brave about this post! I think it helped how tired as I didn’t read too much into it. I genuinely had nothing for the first topic and the sharing love was my natural first thought. Nothing to it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I can understand why people may have avoided these topics though – I thought they were both a bit deeper than I expected.

    • 100% with you there – we should never need a reason to tell the people we love how much we do in fact love them! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

