Bravery

Topic #19 Describe a time when you witnessed bravery: a) in your profession b) with your own eyes c) in someone you admire.

This topic is about talking about bravery of others but I received a text yesterday from a lovely friend regarding me telling her I’m gay and would rather share this:

“… I forgot to say yesterday that I think that you are very brave putting yourself out there so confidently. Lots of respect towards you missy…”

It totally warmed my heart! 😀

I’ve had such a positive reaction from everyone I’d told now; I’m extremely lucky to have the people I do in my life!

2 thoughts on “Bravery

  1. Excellent and you should get such feedback. Keep blogging and invite your friends to read and comment… They need to see that you appreciate them as you write about them. 🙂
    Eliz

    • Thanks for this comment! I think I will start sharing the link out to this blog, but in some respects I like knowing I can post anything and not offend anyone…

      We shall see!

Leave a Reply

