What’s the single most important thing you accomplished in 2010?

Topic #21

Easy. Sorry to keep on going back to this but it was 25 December 2010 when I realised I’m gay. Whilst 2010 also saw me complete my first year of uni, 2011 will see me finish my first year as an undergraduate.

The simple act of finally realising I’m gay completely changed how I feel about myself and when I accepted it I actually gave myself the time to feel good about me. I’ve never had this inner contentment with myself before and I’m so thankful for it!

I actually need to post to Gay Pride Blanket more often but the first week of being back at uni has been unsurprisingly busy! Here’s to 2011 being gay and happy! 😀

6 thoughts on “What’s the single most important thing you accomplished in 2010?

  1. I couldn’t put it down to a date but the realisation seems to dawn on me slowly too…
    I’m glad you feel more at home with yourself now – Happy New Year :)!!

  2. Kudos! 🙂
    I’m on my vampire schedule today… even if I don’t show up as the posts arrive in my box, I will make the effort to catch up. Don’t count me out yet 🙂
    Have a great weekend!
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

