Grid


Weekly Photography Challenge: Grid

When I read the grid challenge I knew instantly what I wanted to use: a bike wheel, or more specifically two bike wheels. I’m sure most people would think of a grid as a square, completely linear object but there are circular grids too.

I figured one wheel on it’s own wouldn’t quite give the impression of a ‘grid’ and a slightly more involved number of spokes would be more convincing.

I would have done this photo differently but realising there was an actual grid in the background changed the whole thing. So if you aren’t convinced by the wheels there is still the square subject you seek!

Leave a Reply

