Pay It Forward

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pay It Forward.”

If I’m entirely honest, I can’t think right this instant of a particular instant where someone’s act of kindness resulted in me responding with my own. I’m not saying it hasn’t happened but a recallable experience is missing from my memory tonight. I’m excusing myself due to feeling ready to fall asleep.

What I would much rather do is express my gratitude to those who have taken the time to read my last post, like it, comment on it and show their support in one way or another. There are people in my life who should be supportive of my dream and so far there hasn’t been anything of the sort. And that is just the way my life is. It’s just how things are for me. I refer you to the amazing song by Incubus, “Make Yourself”:

If I hadn’t made me, I’d have fallen apart by now

I’ve gone off on a tangent…

Just know that I am thankful to all who’ve taken the time to show support and share even the briefest of words with me. I don’t have a typical lifestyle of people to rely and depend on so it baffles me when people can be so kind to say positive things to me. You will never know how much just a short sentence can mean everything to me. Which just goes to show sometimes all any of us needs is to share a few kind words with another soul. And on the receiving end, pay it forward.

Leave a Reply

