Lazy Learners – cooking!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lazy Learners.”

One thing I should have learnt by now and still haven’t got round to doing is learning to cook. I am honestly awful and so damn lazy about it. I haven’t got an excuse, I’m not too busy to do it, it doesn’t have to cost much (money is always a problem), I just can’t be bothered.

Halloumi and roast veg sandwich from Karmic Cafe in Worcester

Halloumi and roast veg sandwich from Karmic Cafe in Worcester

Food isn’t something I get excited about so I don’t have the drive to do anything with it. It fills the need of hunger and that’s as far as I see it! Obviously there are certain foods and meals that I absolutely love, don’t get me wrong. But day to day eating it just a necessity and not an important part of my day. I actually get impatient losing time to eating (unless I’m at work, then I’ll take as long as I’m allowed!!) and cooking. I always feel like I need to be using that time to be doing something productive.

One day maybe I’ll take the time to learn to cook, but I wouldn’t count on it! You’re welcome to share any blog or websites which might inspire me.

Leave a Reply

